Tim Keller Is Making Art To The Glory Of God

Tim Keller and Charlie Peacock among other writers, art historians, actors, musicians, poets, and artists have contributed to It Was Good: Making Art to the Glory of God. This book seeks to answer the question: “What does it mean to be a creative individual who is a follower of the creative God?” through a series of essays which offer theoretical and practical insights into artmaking from a Christian perspective. It Was Good runs over 300 pages and features full color artwork throughout by over fifty artists as diverse as Michelangelo, Edward Knippers {I love this guy!!!! Knippers was very influential in my early years of painting as I struggled with nudity in Christian art and I caused some mayhem at the conservative Southern Baptist college I was attending over my graphic senior art exhibit} , Howard Finster, Tim Hawkinson, Dayton Castleman, Rembrandt, Karen Mulder, Mary McCleary, Matthew Clark and Peter Mollenkof.

This should be my next purchase!

Leave a comment