Leader Formation

Thought I’d let you all know about Leader Formation International, a ministry headed up by Bill Lawrence, Senior Professor Emeritus of Pastoral Ministries and Adjunct Professor of Doctor of Ministry Studies at Dallas Theological Seminary. Looks like he has some great resources on discipleship and leadership.

Also, if you are a pastor, I’d highly recommend his book Effective Pastoring. Unfortuantely, I was unable to take any of his classes during seminary, but I’ve heard nothing but great things about him. His book has excellent insights for shepherding a congregation.

2 comments

  1. Bill Lawrence was one of the better profs I had in seminary without a doubt and always enjoyed my time with him, in and out of the classroom.

    I don’t want to eulogize the man, but his leadership stuff in class was top notch and I’m sure all this stuff will be as well.

  2. I think so. Have you read his book? Its good. How are things at Providence? I hope things are well. We still need to catch up some time. I assume you’re heading up to hear D.A. Carson in Minneapolis next year?

Leave a Reply

