Friends of P

I’m always trying to read books that fall along these categories, thought I’d share them:

My five “P’s” of reading that help me, particularly as a pastor-

Preaching– I’m always reading books on preaching. Trying to be the best biblical communicator that I can be {of course I can do nothing apart from the Spirit}.

Pastoral– I’m always reading some book on pastoral ministry, what it means to be a pastor, how I can serve the flock, etc, etc…

Prayer– Can’t get enough of these books. Right now I’m working my way through “Power Through Prayer” by E.M. Bounds and have “The Secret Key To Heaven: The Vital Importance of Prayer” by Thomas Brooks {a Puritan} lined up next.

Puritans– Love reading the Puritans. Gotta keep these in the rotation.

People– Love reading good biographies and learning how people walked with the Lord.

These are the “P’s” that serve me as a pastor in reading…

 

 

Leave a Reply

