Free Book!

1581347383

I want to give away an extra copy I have of The Deliberate Church: Building Your Ministry on the Gospel by Mark Dever & Paul Alexander. Just leave me a comment and I’ll have your email and enter you into the drawing. Please enter by midnight February 14th. I’ll draw a name and announce the winner next week.

UPDATE: Congrats to Heath Taylor! You are the winner of the first {and perhaps only?} Amazing Grey City Blog Free Book Giveaway. Enjoy the book, bro!

9 comments

  1. Your effective devotional at the CBC Valentine Dinner suggests you have gained a little different perspective having read this book.

    When Dever’s book, “Westminster Directory of Public Worship: Discussed by Mark Dever and Sinclair Ferguson” is released in paperback in March, I want to give you a copy to add to your library.

  2. Thanks, Shelley! I read this book a few years ago, prior to coming to CBC and it certainly has helped me. I got an extra copy last week at a conference and thought I’d pass it along.

  3. What up Rabbs! Please, enter me in your contest. From the looks of it, I’ve got a 25% chance. Not too bad. Definitely better than that Texas Lotto. Can I enter more than once?

  4. It is after all, six hours after midnight Rabbi. (Arizona PST) Justice would deem me ineligible for this free gift, but what say ye of grace? Dead men have no rights. They depend upon Divine mercy. As do I in regards to your highly anticipated drawing.

  5. Hey, praying for you in the CBC pulpit this morning. I’m teaching through Ruth and have found your sermons helpful. (especially as I push play on the podcast and sleep in the front row each week) We have a new name and new webiste http://www.oldtownbible.com so in your free time, you can change our link from Mosaic Bible Church to Old Town Bible Church. Later, must get back to preparing to explain how the ‘hand of the Lord has gone out against Naomi in Ruth 1:13 and 21.

Leave a Reply

