Starbucks Instant Coffee

via_home_map

2 articles on Starbucks Instant Coffee:

Lauren Shepherd, “Starbucks Via: Instant “Soluble” Coffee Product Planned

Howard Schultz, “Staying Real In An Instant”

I’m actually excited about this. They are guaranteeing that the quality will be there in the taste. There are many days when I sit sluggish in the office and I don’t have time to visit our local coffee shop or a Starbucks and I desperately need some java. Now, I can open a drawer and add water!

5 comments

  1. When you want something but don’t have time, call The Servant’s and see if I am there; I will happily deliver it to you. We deliver lunches to the teachers at Monday Primary on Fridays and I would be very happy to do the same for you guys at CBC. Lunch or coffee: anything and anytime! Our very PURPOSE is to help YOU serve your (our) church family.

  2. You’re welcome!

    On a different subject, reading Romans 9-11 today, I was reminded of a “spark” of truth I had learned before and I want to bounce it off you. Having wholly accepted God’s sovereignty years ago, I have nevertheless found that this truth helps me understand it as well as accept it:

    When God says, “I will have mercy on whomever I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whomever I will have compassion,” many people focus then on the fact that there are people upon whom He does NOT have mercy and compassion. This makes them think there is “unrighteousness with God.”

    Instead, I think our concentration/focus should be upon the fact that He has chosen to have mercy and compassion on SOME–that is–ANYONE AT ALL. This fact and way of looking at it is the one that makes me feel humble and thankful.

    I also enjoyed your message yesterday because it illuminated the same attitude toward God’s election and sovereignty that was modeled by Job: “though He slay me, yet will I trust Him” (which I consider my “life-verse”).

  3. Yes, Shelley, I agree. Our focus is on the negative and not the positive. The fact that He does have mercy on anyone is amazing. Paul stresses this in

    Romans 9: 21 Has the potter no right over the clay, to make out of the same lump one vessel for honorable use and another for dishonorable use? 22 What if God, desiring to show his wrath and to make known his power, has endured with much patience vessels of wrath prepared for destruction, 23 in order to make known the riches of his glory for vessels of mercy, which he has prepared beforehand for glory—

    Wow, that verse is DEEP!

Leave a Reply

