Put My Tears In Your Bottle

You have kept count of my tossings; put my tears in your bottle. Are they not in your book? Psalm 56:8

I know that the holidays can be tough for many people. We miss loved ones, family members, friends, etc. As if life wasn’t hard enough in this fallen world, the holidays come along and seem to highlight this. So let me encourage you today (and I’m really just encouraging myself).

God sees and knows all of your pain, heartache, sadness, tears, etc. He’s seen you go through a whole box of Kleenex. He’s seen you toss and turn in your bed. He sees all of that and takes note. Psalm 56:8 is telling us just how much our Father cares for us. Think about it: God knows every late night bed tossing that has occurred in your life. He has collected every tear that you have shed. He has written down all of your pain and sadness in a book.

I hope you cling to the God of Psalm 56:8 this Christmas season. I hope you truly believe that God has kept every tear of yours in a bottle. I hope you truly believe that God has kept a journal of all of your sorrows. What a caring, kind, gracious Father we have. Read this verse, meditate on this verse, memorize this verse until it gets down into the nooks and crannies of your heart and you realize just how much God loves and cares for you.

Benji

Leave a Reply

